haddock 🐟

Jan 26's update

: I write a captain's log every time my site changes ⏰ 2 minute read


I don’t want to do my homework, so I fiddle with the layout of my site. I’ve added visible description metadata to my posts and made all header elements a pleasing yellow.

Like this.

I like to do things like this. It’s fun, and I enjoy it. Why else make anything, other than for the love of it? I spend so much time doing things I don’t love already. I don’t need my website to be another thing I don’t love.

Recently, I’ve found myself enrolled in an ethics course. It’s nice to talk about legal and moral relativity. What is the “right thing” to do? I think it’s fun to dive into the unpleasant tear points between two evils. Of course, it’s much less fun when it’s not sequestered away into my mind. But ah well.

I remembered that I had a Dreamwidth account, and updated it. I won’t be linking it here, because girls gotta keep some secrets around here, at least something has to remain sacred, etc. I don’t post my art there anyway (or much of anything at all), so you don’t miss out.

Hope you are having a nice day. I’ll get to work on my homework any day now. I’ll update the rest of last year’s art around that time too, maybe.

There are various plans for this website, but it involves rewriting the code for the guestbook and chat from scratch. I may add a comments section too just for the pure fun of it. But first I’d have to get my own hosting, and learn PHP for real. Ah, the struggle of Neocities…

― haddock,

#updates

Listening to: e luxo so
Today's mood: contemplative